October 25 & 26, 2018

283, Alexandre-Taché Blvd
Grande salle de l’Université du Québec en Outaouais
Gatineau-Ottawa (Canada)

 


$125 members of IN-SEC-M

$195 non-members of IN-SEC-M

$35 for Thursday PM only       

Free for purchasing organizations and representatives of the government

The global market for cyber security products and services is expected to grow annually by 10,6% to reach US$ 202.36 billion by 2021 (Research and Markets, 2016). To create new growth and development opportunities for Canadian SMEs in this industry, In-Sec-M is organizing the Cyber Security Forum, a business networking event to connect purchasing organizations and cyber security providers.

Meet key industry players and develop cyber security projects.  

Schedule

Thursday, October 25

Networking lunch SERENE-RISC / IN-SEC-M

12:15 PM

This networking lunch, jointly organized by IN-SEC-M and SERENE-RISC, will mark the end of SERENE-RISC Annual Workshop and the start of the IN-SEC-M Cyber Security Forum. It will provide a unique networking opportunity for cyber security professionals from academia, industry and government.

Registration will start at 11:30 AM.

Be quick, only 50 places available! (FULL) 


 

Women in Cyber Security: Discussion panel


1:45PM

Cyber security has escalated from an IT challenge to a strategic corporate issue that demands C-suite ownership and action, and the right mix of diverse top talent to create and implement impactful offensive and defensive cyber strategies.

As cyber security threats continue to grow as a global priority and concern in a rapidly evolving digital world, the demand for skilled cyber security talent exceeds supply. A key challenge: the number of female professionals in the industry has remained stagnant at 11%, despite the global expansion of the cybersecurity industry*. Inclusivity and diversity are proven multipliers to performance and economic growth, and a critical success factor for companies and organizations with a global focus – including those in the critical cybersecurity field. 

This panel will directly address this imperative with cyber experts from industry, academia and government, and explore:

  • Key opportunities and challenges of creating a diverse mix of cyber security talent, and creates a strong pipeline of female cyber leaders from the C-suite down
  • The benefits and advantages of creating a diverse workforce in the global war for top cyber talent
  • Strategies to attract, retain and develop more women in cyber security and related technology fields, and equip them for success
  • Achievements to build upon, actionable guidance and recommended actions

Panelists

  • Thusha Agampodi, Engineering Manager, Magnet Forensics
  • Gabriela Nicolescu, Professor, Polytechnique Montréal, Founder of Kyber Security
  • Carolyn Raab, VP, Product Development, Corsa Technology
  • Fabienne Dicanot, IT Security Advisor, Hydro Quebec
  • Brigitte Legault, Supervisor IT Security Solutions and Lead for Diversity Outreach, Communications Security Establishment

Facilitator

  • Sonya Shorey, Vice President, Marketing and Communications, Invest Ottawa and Bayview Yards

This panel will be hosted in English. Questions may be asked in both official languages, French or English. 


 

AI and Cyber Security: Opportunities and challenges

Presented by Prompt

3 PM

Advances in artificial intelligence (AI) are amazing and apply, especially in recent years to more and more specific areas. For cybersecurity, AI developments are both an opportunity to provide even more effective solutions to better protect themselves, but they also represent growing challenges when faced with cyber attacks that increase in sophistication. respite.

Organized in collaboration with Prompt, this activity will showcase networking opportunities between industry and the research community to develop cybersecurity R & D projects that have a direct link to AI.

Prompt will also offer you financial levers for your R & D, thanks to grant programs.


Main Speaker

  • José M. Fernandez, ing., Ph.D., The Role of AI in Cybersecurity (Polytechnique Montréal)

Various Artificial Intelligence (AI) techniques have employed in both academic research and commercial products in cybersecurity for over 20 years.  In this presentation we will review what techniques have been applied to which problems, and attempt to explain why AI-based security has fallen short of the mark.  We will discuss how we think AI will be best employed in the future, i.e. AI-assisted human based security and security of cyber physical systems.

Cyber Security innovations

  • Fehmi Jaafar PhD, Combating Insider Threats by Profiling from Activity Logging Data (Computer Research Institute of Montreal (CRIM))
  • Youssef Jad, Jarvis A.I. Pentester (PM SCADA)
  • Biswajit Nandy PhD, Use Cases: Applying Machine Learning for Cyber Security (Solana Networks)

 

Networking cocktail

4:30 PM

Join us for the networking cocktail from 4:30 pm!

Schedule

Friday October 26

Greeting and breakfast

8 AM


 

Presentations of the contractors and governmental organizations

Facilitator:

9 AM

Canadian Center for Cyber Security

The Canadian Centre for Cyber Security (Cyber Centre) will offer a unified approach to cyber security that will build on Canada’s already world-class cyber security expertise.  It will centralize cyber innovation and collaboration for the country and be a place where private and public sectors work side-by-side to solve Canada’s most complex cyber issues. The Cyber Centre will be a single unified source of expert advice, guidance, services and support on cyber security for government, critical infrastructure owners and operations, the private sector and the Canadian public. With the Cyber Centre, Canadians will have a clear and trusted place to turn to for cyber security issues.

Shared Services Canada 

Shared Services Canada (SSC) is responsible for delivering mandated email, data centre and network services to partner organizations in a consolidated and standardized manner to support the delivery of Government of Canada programs and services. SSC also provides certain optional technology-related services to government organizations on a cost-recovery basis. Budget 2013 further expanded SSC’s mandate, adding the consolidation of government-wide procurement of software and hardware for workplace technology devices.

Innovation for Defence, Excellence and Security (IDEaS) program

Are you an innovator? Regardless if you are working from your home, an academic in a university lab or a scientist in a small or a major corporation, the Innovation for Defence, Excellence and Security (IDEaS) program is looking for your solutions to help resolve defence and security challenges. This is your opportunity to showcase your innovative ideas!

Since its launch in April 2018, IDEaS has been posting Challenges for the Canadian Innovation Community. The various elements of IDEaS, which include Competitive Projects, Contests, Innovation Networks, Sandboxes, and Innovation Assessment & Implementation are going to be used to present these Challenges to you!

Industrial and Technological Benefit Policy (ITB) 

Canada's Defence Procurement Strategy (DPS), announced in February 2014, has transformed Canada's Industrial and Regional Benefit (IRB) Policy into the Industrial and Technological Benefit (ITB) Policy. This change will help ensure that defence and security procurements going forward are better leveraged to create jobs and economic growth in Canada.

A core element of the ITB approach is a rated and weighted Value Proposition. Bidders will be motivated to put forward their best Value Proposition for Canada in their bid proposal, as industrial considerations will now directly influence which bidding firm wins a contract.


 

Presentations of cyber security innovations

10:30 AM

“ Cyber security is not only essential for protecting the sources of Canada's digital innovation — it has become a source of innovation in its own right.” National Cyber Security Strategy, 2018

Be on the assignment of emerging technologies in cybersecurity. Come see a series of presentations, in the form of "pitch contest", the latest innovations in the field of cybersecurity. You may identify your partner or preferred provider for your next cybersecurity project.

The following companies will present their innovations:

  • Eric Swedersky, Advancing Digital Identity and Attribute Sharing in Canada (SecureKey)
  • Bruno Couillard, Quantum-Safe IoT: A Necessity for Today's Smart World (Crypto4A)
  • Charles Pion, Security for Smart Applications (Kyber Security)
  • Hadi Bennazadeh, Efficient High-Speed Machine Learning Processing for Cyber-Security and Network Operations (StreamWorx.AI Inc)
  • Roch Cousineau, The Human Fix to Human Risk – Five Steps to Masterminding an Effective Security Awareness Program (Terranova)
  • Georgios Depastas, Data protection on the cloud, Stronger & Faster than ever imagined (Kalepso)
  • Steve Borza, Workable Citizen e-Identity for Omni Channel Identification (Bluink)

 

Networking lunch

12 PM


 

Meetings

Register now!

Take part in the first edition!

Cyber security providers

Why should you attend as a cyber security provider?

Purchasing organizations

Why should you attend in this event as a public or private purchasing organization?

The Cyber security Forum offers prime contractors the opportunity to meet potential suppliers or partners to develop or implement cyber security projects. You will learn about Canadian cyber security expertise as well as interact with SMEs and research centres specializing in the field.

Targeted public organizations

  • Government organizations involved in the implementation of Canada’s new National Cyber Security Strategy
  • Public and parapublic organizations that face cyber security challenges (e.g. departments, agencies, cities, health facilities, crown corporations)
  • Government organizations offering programs to support innovation and business development

Targeted private organizations

  • Defense contractors with industrial and technological benefits obligations
  • Private companies in vertical sectors such as intelligent transport systems, banking and fintech, aerospace and critical and intelligent infrastructures

Contact us today to reserve your place as a purchasing organization

You will receive a free ticket to participate in the event!

info@insecm.ca

Become a sponsor

The Cyber Security Forum is the perfect opportunity to connect with key industry decision-makers in Canada. We offer many sponsorship opportunities in order to help you communicate your products, solutions and brand to your target audience

  • Increase your visibility in the cyber security industry
  • Position yourself as a key cyber security provider
  • Lead sectoral strategic discussions

Our team is here to assist you to choose between our sponsorship packages or to put together a special one for you!

Contact us for more information!

info@insecm.ca

Event organized by In-Sec-M, the national cyber security cluster


Thanks to our partners

25-26 octobre 2018

Université du Québec en Outaouais, Gatineau (Québec)
Grande Salle de l’UQO


125 $ pour les membres IN-SEC-M

195 $ pour les non membres

35 $ pour le jeudi 26 octobre PM seulement

Gratuit pour les donneurs d’ordres et les représentants du gouvernement

Le marché mondial des produits et des services de cybersécurité devrait croître en moyenne de 10,6 % annuellement pour atteindre plus de 202 milliards de dollars américains d’ici 2021 (Research and Markets, 2016). En vue de créer de nouvelles occasions de développement et de croissance pour les PME canadiennes qui œuvrent dans cette industrie, IN-SEC-M organise le Forum sur la cybersécurité, un événement de réseautage d’affaires entre les donneurs d’ordres et les fournisseurs en cybersécurité.

Venez rencontrer les acteurs clés de l'industrie et développer des projets en cybersécurité. 

Déroulement

Jeudi 25 octobre

Lunch réseautage SERENE-RISC / IN-SEC-M

12 h 15

Ce lunch réseautage, organisé conjointement par IN-SEC-M et SERENE-RISC, marquera la fin de l'atelier annuel de SERENE-RISC et le début du Forum sur la cybersécurité d’IN-SEC-M. Il offrira une occasion unique de réseautage entre des professionnels en cybersécurité issus du milieu universitaire, de l’industrie et du gouvernement.

L’accueil se fera dès 11 h 30.

Faites vite, 50 places disponibles! (COMPLET)


 

Les femmes en cybersécurité: Panel de discussion


13 h 45

La cybersécurité est passée d’un défi informatique à un problème stratégique d’entreprise qui exige une appropriation et une action de la part des hauts dirigeants, ainsi que la combinaison adéquate des meilleurs talents pour créer et mettre en œuvre des stratégies cybernétiques offensives et défensives percutantes.

Alors que les menaces à la cybersécurité continuent de devenir une priorité et une préoccupation mondiales dans un monde numérique en rapide évolution, la demande de talents qualifiés en cybersécurité dépasse l'offre. Un défi clé: le nombre de femmes professionnelles dans l'industrie est resté stagnant à 11%, malgré l'expansion mondiale de l'industrie de la cybersécurité. L'inclusivité et la diversité sont des multiplicateurs éprouvés en termes de performance et de croissance économique, et un facteur de succès essentiel pour les entreprises et les organisations à vocation mondiale, y compris celles du domaine critique de la cybersécurité.

Ce panel abordera directement cet impératif avec des experts en cyber de l'industrie, du monde universitaire et du gouvernement, et explorera :

  • Les principales opportunités et les principaux défis liés à la création d’un éventail diversifié de talents en cybersécurité et la création d’un solide réseau de cyber-dirigeantes
  • Les avantages de la création d’une main-d’œuvre diversifiée dans la guerre mondiale pour les meilleurs cyber-talents
  • Les stratégies pour attirer, fidéliser et développer davantage de femmes dans les domaines de la cybersécurité et des technologies associées, et les préparer au succès
  • Les réalisations sur lesquelles s'appuyer, les orientations exploitables et les actions recommandées

Panélistes

  • Thusha Agampodi, directrice d’ingénierie, Magnet Forensics
  • Gabriela Nicolescu, professeure, Polytechnique Montréal, fondatrice de Kyber Security
  • Carolyn Raab, vice-présidente - développement de produits, Corsa Technology
  • Fabienne Dicanot, conseillère en sécurité informatique, Hydro Québec
  • Brigitte Legault, Superviseure, Solutions de sécurité des TI et responsable du programme de diversité, Centre de la sécurité des télécommunications (CST)

Modératrice

  • Sonya Shorey, Vice-présidente, Marketing et communications, Invest Ottawa and Bayview Yards

Ce panel sera en anglais. Les questions pourront être posées dans les deux langues officielles, en français ou en anglais.


 

Intelligence artificielle et cybersécurité : Opportunités et défis

Présenté par Prompt


15 h

Les avancées de l’intelligence artificielle (IA) sont étonnantes et s’appliquent, particulièrement dans les dernières années à des domaines de plus en plus spécifiques. Pour la cybersécurité, les développements de l’IA constituent à la fois une opportunité d’apporter des solutions encore plus efficaces pour mieux se protéger mais représentent aussi des défis grandissants lorsqu’on doit faire face à des cyberattaques dont le niveau de sophistication augmente sans répit.

Organisée en collaboration avec Prompt, cette activité permettra de montrer les possibilités de maillage entre l’industrie et le monde de la recherche afin de développer des projets de R&D en cybersécurité qui ont un lien direct avec l’IA.

Prompt vous proposera également des leviers financiers pour votre R&D, grâce à des programmes de subventions.


Conférencier principal

  • José M. Fernandez, ing., Ph.D., Le rôle de l’intelligence artificielle en cybersécurité (Polytechnique Montréal)

Innovations en cybersécurité

  • Fehmi Jaafar Ph.D., Lutte contre les menaces internes en établissant un profil à partir des données du registre des activités (CRIM) (Centre de recherche informatique de Montréal (CRIM))
  • Youssef Jad, Jarvis I.A. Pentester (PM SCADA)
  • Biswajit Nandy Ph.D., Cas d'utilisation: Appliquer l'apprentissage automatique à la cybersécurité (Solana Networks) (Solana Networks)

 

Cocktail réseautage

16 h 30

Rejoignez-nous pour le cocktail réseautage dès 16 h 30!

Déroulement

Vendredi 26 octobre

Accueil et déjeuner

8 h


 

Présentation des donneurs d'ordres et organisations gouvernementales

Animateur 

9 h

Centre canadien pour la cybersécurité

Le Centre canadien pour la cybersécurité (CCC) préconisera une approche unique en matière de cybersécurité, qui permettra de tabler sur l’expertise de classe mondiale que le Canada a déjà acquise dans le domaine de la cybersécurité. Le CCC se trouvera au cœur de l’innovation et de la collaboration dans le domaine de la cybersécurité. Des représentants des secteurs privé et public pourront y travailler côte à côte pour régler les problèmes les plus complexes du domaine au Canada. Le CCC représentera une source unifiée d’avis, de conseils, de services et de soutien spécialisés en matière de cybersécurité pour le gouvernement, les propriétaires et exploitants des infrastructures essentielles, le secteur privé et les citoyens. Il offrira aux Canadiens et Canadiennes un endroit de confiance vers lequel ils pourront se tourner pour les questions liées à la cybersécurité.

Services partagés Canada

Services partagés Canada (SPC) est chargé de la prestation des services de courriel, de centre de données et de réseau relevant de son mandat aux organisations partenaires, de manière intégrée et normalisée, afin d’appuyer l’exécution des programmes et la prestation des services du gouvernement du Canada. SPC fournit aussi certains services technologiques facultatifs aux organisations gouvernementales, selon le principe du recouvrement des coûts. Dans le budget de 2013, le mandat de SPC a été davantage étendu. Le Ministère doit maintenant regrouper l’acquisition de logiciels et de matériel pour les appareils technologiques en milieu de travail.

Programme d’innovation pour la défense, l’excellence et la sécurité (IDEeS)

Vous êtes un innovateur qui travaille dans sa propre maison, un chercheur dans un laboratoire universitaire ou un scientifique employé par une petite société or une grande corporation? Le programme d’innovation pour la défense, l’excellence et la sécurité (IDEeS) est à la recherche de vos solutions pour aider à relever des défis en matière de défense et de sécurité. C’est l’occasion idéale pour présenter vos IDEeS!

Politiques des retombées industrielles et technologiques (RIT)

La politique des Retombées industrielles et technologique est le principal outil du gouvernement pour tirer parti des acquisitions afin de créer des emplois et de stimuler la croissance économique au Canada.

L'approche visant les RIT comprend notamment une proposition de valeur cotée et pondérée. Les soumissionnaires seront invités à présenter leur meilleure proposition de valeur pour le Canada dans leur soumission, puisque les considérations industrielles auront désormais une influence directe sur le choix de l'entreprise soumissionnaire à laquelle on attribuera le contrat.


 

Présentations d’innovations en cybersécurité

10 h 30

« La cybersécurité n'est pas seulement essentielle pour protéger les sources de l'innovation numérique du Canada, elle est devenue une source d'innovation en soi. » Stratégie nationale de cybersécurité, 2018

Soyez à l’affut des technologies émergentes en cybersécurité. Venez assister à une série de présentations, sous-forme de « concours de pitch », des dernières innovations dans le domaine de la cybersécurité. Vous identifierez peut-être votre partenaire ou fournisseur de choix pour votre prochain projet en cybersécurité.

Participants :

  • Eric Swedersky, Faire progresser le partage de l'identité et des attributs numériques au Canada (SecureKey)
  • Bruno Couillard, Quantum-Safe IoT: une nécessité pour le monde intelligent d'aujourd'hui
  • Charles Pion, Sécurité pour applications intelligentes (Kyber Security)
  • Dr. Hadi Bennazadeh, Traitement efficace de l’apprentissage automatique à haute vitesse pour la cybersécurité et les opérations de réseau (StreamWorx.AI Inc)
  • Roch Cousineau, La solution humaine au risque humain - Cinq étapes pour élaborer un programme efficace de sensibilisation à la sécurité (Terranova)
  • Georgios Kellaris, La protection des données sur le cloud, plus forte et plus rapide que jamais (Kalepso)
  • Steve Borza, Citoyen d’identité électronique utilisable pour l’identification par canal omni

 

Dîner réseautage

12 h


Rencontres

13 h 30 à 14 h 45

Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant!

Prenez part à la 1ère édition!

Fournisseurs en cybersécurité

Pourquoi participer à cet événement à titre de fournisseur de solutions en cybersécurité?

Donneurs d'ordres

Pourquoi participer à cet événement à titre de donneur d’ordres du secteur public ou privé?

Le Forum sur la cybersécurité offre à des donneurs d’ordres la possibilité de rencontrer des fournisseurs ou partenaires potentiels pour développer ou mettre en œuvre des projets en cybersécurité. Vous pourrez mieux connaître l’expertise canadienne en cybersécurité et échanger avec des PMEs et des centres de recherche spécialisés dans le domaine.

Secteur public ciblé

  • Organisations impliquées dans la nouvelle Stratégie nationale de cybersécurité du Canada
  • Organisations qui font face à des défis en matière de cybersécurité (p. ex. ministères, villes, établissements de santé)

Secteur privé ciblé

  • Entreprises en défense qui ont des obligations en matière de retombées industrielles et technologiques
  • Entreprises privées qui font face à des défis en matière de cybersécurité (p. ex. transport, banque, aérospatiale, infrastructures critiques)

Communiquez avec nous dès aujourd'hui pour réserver votre place à titre de donneurs d’ordres!

Vous recevrez une place gratuite pour participer à l’événement!

info@insecm.ca

 

Devenez partenaire

Le Forum sur la cybersécurité, c’est l’occasion idéale d’établir des liens avec les principaux décideurs de l’industrie au Canada. Nous offrons de nombreuses possibilités de partenariat qui vous permettront de faire connaître vos produits, vos services et votre marque à votre clientèle cible.

  • Accroître votre visibilité auprès de donneurs d’ordres et d’intervenants
    de l’industrie
  • Vous positionner comme un acteur incontournable en cybersécurité
  • Participer à la réflexion stratégique sur les priorités sectorielles en cybersécurité

Notre équipe est là pour vous aider à choisir parmi nos forfaits de partenariat ou pour en créer un sur mesure.

Communiquez avec nous pour en savoir plus!

info@insecm.ca

Événement organisé par In-Sec-M, la grappe canadienne de l’industrie de la cybersécurité


Merci à nos partenaires